Christmas Tree Shopping

christmas-frame

Last year we didn’t have a Christmas Tree.  I think every couple years you are allowed to skip the holiday formalities and just relax.   But this year I am not relaxing.   We now have our tree,  which was a fun experience for Amelie over at Stu Miller’s.   She even made a little friend at the tree farm and helped Dad and I with decorating.   And by that I mean she threw the ornaments everywhere and tangled herself up in the string lights.   I am definitely a Fraser or Noble Fir girl,  I just love the soft billowy pines and the unconventional shaping of the tree.  And the smell.  There is absolutely nothing like coming home to a warm house saturated with the aroma of a freshly cut Christmas Tree.   I have to admit I have been hamming it up a little and have swapped out television for an infinite playlist of holiday classics.    There are a few Christmas projects in the works that I will be sharing soon!

Share your thoughts

