Blessed Origami Owl Locket

mom-living-lockets

I love these little living lockets and I always get tons of compliments and inquiries whenever I wear mine.   Above is a little collection of some of my favorites and the “blessed” Mama” plates are ubber sweet.   They also make great gifts and I always look forward to gifting one around holidays or birthdays!  So far I have made four Origami Owl necklaces and it all started with these two lockets here.   However this particular one was a Christmas present for my sister in law which I had been planning on doing ever since she commented on mine not long before.   The most important things to her are family and faith, so that was the theme I had in mind when building it.   And with the help of her  younger siblings we came up with something that definitely represented that, while still leaving plenty of room for her to build on it.    This was the outcome:

Blessed Locket

Mommy Locket

And of course while shopping for a necklace for her, I had a chance to order myself some new pieces also.  This time I added a silver set for a change up from my current gold necklace. You can check out this post for more lockets here.

silver-small-origami-owl-locket

 

One thought on “Blessed Origami Owl Locket

  1. can I ask you which chain your wearing? I have the rolo and it looks huge! lol! is yours the Double link custon chain? It look much more delicate than mine lol

Share your thoughts

